Alexis and Josh's wedding

Event Spotlight: Alexis + Josh’s unique foodie wedding

 

There’s nothing we love nothing more than bringing your special celebrations to life from once in a lifetime bridal showers to unforgettable, big birthday bashes. In this week’s event spotlight we feature Alexis and Josh’s wedding with a spicy twist.

 

Save the date 

Alexis and Josh’s wedding was simply jam-packed with unique and personal touches from the music choices to the custom-designed accessories. The couple are huge roulette players and picked their wedding date to honor their lucky number, 9. This one of a kind foodie fête was held on November 9th, 2019.

 

The main event 

Forget cookie cutter weddings, everything about Alexis and Josh’s event was meaningful and uniquely them. The bride’s delicate lace gown was complemented by the bridesmaids’ champagne-colored dresses, all in differing fabrics of velvet, silk, and sequin. While the groomsmen wore a muted palette of monochromatic gray suits.

 

To add a special, personal touch to their looks, the bride had a custom denim jacket with embroidery made by Josh’s mom and a photo of the couple hand painted on the back. And each member of the wedding party wore matching denim jackets with the couples’ names and wedding date scrolled across them. The subtle and stunning, light pink and white flower bouquets further blended beautifully into the color scheme. 

 

Alexis and Josh's wedding party

 

The Party

For a special entrance into the reception, the couple’s pup, Katsu, walked them into a room filled with their cheering family and friends. The reception was decorated with more gold, champagne and light pink tones and the couple used cookies from Kayci & Co Cookies iced with each guests’ name in lieu of place cards.

 

 

Furthering the foodie theme, Alexis and Josh took great care in choosing the dinner and dessert options. The menu featured delicious food from Miho Catering Co. and guests dined on crabcakes, burgers and furikake fries. A crowd favorite though, was ‘’The Katsu’’, a chicken sandwich named after their beloved dog.

 

Food at Alexis and Josh's wedding

 

The delectable treats didn’t stop with dinner, the couple also had tons of desert options from local foodie hotspots including Ice cream, donuts, cookies, affogato, and of course, a simple yet show-stopping cake accented by graceful hand painted icing flowers. 

 

Alexis and Josh's cake and desserts

 

The delicious fun continued after dinner when a video was shown of the couple playing Hot Ones – hosted by the maid of honor, the bride and groom answered silly questions as they ate increasingly spicy chicken wings. We can safely say that this was a first for Flora, but hopefully not the last time our wedding parties incorporate fun twists into their big day. 

 

The custom touches kept coming throughout this incredibly special night with a photo montage of their relationship, Alexis’ family singing ‘’Perfect’’ by Ed Sheeran to the new couple and lots of rap songs by Josh played, all dedicated to his new bride. 

 

Alexis and Josh enjoying their reception

 

When the reception came to a close (no one wanted it to end!), as a parting gift each guest received a custom enamel pin with a digital drawing of the couples engagement photo design by Thrillustrated.

 

 

Every minute of this fun foodie wedding was filled with joy, smiles and tons of personal elements from start to finish. We’re so honored to have been a part of such a wonderful day, and we can’t wait to be part of your special day as well. 

 

All of the stunning details

None of this would have been possible without the help and support of these amazing vendors: 

 

 Venue: Flora @florathevenue

Photo & Video: Joey Reger @joeyreger

Planning: Fawn Events @fawnevents @fawnevents.hannah

Floral: Cultivated By Faith @cultivatedbyfaith

Rentals: Hostess Haven @hostesshaven

Tables & Chairs:  Flora @florathevenue

Catering: Miho Catering Co. @mihocateringco

Bar: Snake Oil Cocktail Co.@snakeoilcocktail

Cake & Sweets: 

Tara Heather Cake Design @taraheathercakedesign

The Cravory @thecravory

Kayci & Co Cookies @kayciandco_cookies

Nomad Donuts @nomaddonuts 

Hammond’s Ice Cream @hammondsicecream

Invites: Minted  @minted

Signage, Table Numbers & Pin Design:  Thrillustrated @Thrillustrated

Enamel Pin (produced by): The Studio @factorybythestudio

Guest Favors: The/Studio @factorybythestudio

Denim Jacket Painting: Thrillustrated @Thrillustrated
Denim Jacket Embroidery The Groom’s Mother

DJ: Jr Jarris @j.r.jarris

Photo Booth: Union Booth @unionbooth

Hair:

Nicole Lebel Hair Stylist @nicole.sdstylist

Bristol Hairdressing @bristolhairdressing

Makeup: Cristine Joy Beauty @cjoybeauty 

Dress: https://madilane.com/Madi Lane Bridal @madilanebridal

Shoes: Badgley Mischka @badgleymischka

Bridesmaids: Lulus @lulus Adtianna Papell @adriannapapell Asos @asos 

Baltic Born Clothing @balticbornclothing

Menswear: Friar Tux @friartux BHLDN @bhldn The Tie Bar @thetiebar